My first post for @cleanplanet: cleaning one of the streets of my village

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

IMG_20190325_160203.jpg

I, like many, decided to join the action to save the planet from garbage. Here we have so much rubbish that for the village where I live with a population of 5,000 thousand people, this is somehow unworked in the head. GARBAGE IS VERY MUCH. Or they just won't be taken away in time, plus after winter all the garbage hidden under the snow now lies on the surface

IMG_20190317_143944.jpg

I took the bag under the garbage and glove, the transition from winter to spring, we always have slush so we have to collect garbage in the dirt

IMG_20190317_143623.jpg

My family and I moved from the city to the village 5 years ago, later after the death of my father, I also brought my mother here, her house is at the other end of the street, which I brought today in order

IMG_20190317_143723.jpg

The street is rather long, about one kilometer. There are three garbage containers on it, although to call them containers is loudly said, they are very old.

IMG_20190317_143827.jpg

Having reached the first container, my bag was full of empty glass and plastic bottles and various empty bags from various products.

IMG_20190325_104344.jpg

IMG_20190325_104702.jpg

I did not reach the end of the street, the package was full. In the near future I will continue to collect garbage. The photo shows that the garbage wasn’t taken out again in time. I noticed that the garbage collection services are always in the background, since I used to live in the city and there was no such disgrace there. The whole container was new and always clean

Thank you very much @cleanplanet and everyone who participates in this action, seeing today how dirty we have on the street, I realized that we need to hold as many similar events as possible.

Thanks for the support in my messages.@magnata

Sort:  

Welcome @magnata !
Glad to see you using cleanplanet tag
Great first post cleaning up the Planet
Thank you so much
It is not easy with the snow
Continue like this
See you soon using cleanplanet tag
@cleanplanet

Cool action. Resteemed :-)

Here is a challenge about that topic from our dear steemian @kus-knee. Post your article as link in the comments, get better seen with it and win some steem.
https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@kus-knee/re-lichtblick-re-kus-knee-the-old-dog-discusses-clean-planet-empowers-steemers-to-change-the-world-contest-20190326t161430374z

Nicely done! It's people like you who make a difference in this world! !tip

Thanks for the kind words :)

🎁 Hi @magnata! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Tulum Wanderings Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18