#CLEANPLANET cleanup #5 --- #SBI GIVEAWAY! --- #SteemitInABottle -TURNING TRASH INTO STEEM for YOU! [19.oct.2018]

in #cleanplanet6 years ago (edited)


Hello steemians!
Today i have a couple of treats for you.

First of all i cleaned up some trash at the river Rhine for another @cleanplanet contribution. Again i collected trash until my bag was crammed and i had an insta regret when the whole thing broke and made a mess on the street. For the future i will avoid picking up glass bottles because they just take a lot of space and are too heavy for most bags. My finger also reported a bleeding cut from a shard...

As promised i'm also running a @steembasicincome giveaway celebrating my 5th cleanup video. No fancy contest this time, all you have to do is leave me a comment that shows me you're not a bot. If you also support me by upvoting and resteeming this post you triple your chance of winning!

Furthermore, my dear steemians, i announce a cool idea that i came up with, which includes turning trash into steem and donating it to the steemit community! What's it all about? So, from from now on i will take all the deposit bottles that i find during my cleanup trips and turn them into steem which i will then give to YOU in some kind of way. Maybe through delegation, maybe through more SBI giveaways.... If you like this idea or have any thoughts on what i could do...leave a comment! Maybe i'll be getting something other than 'GIMME DAT STEEEM!!' comments. lol
The total value of bottles today is: 0.99€

I hope to see you around in the future.
Have a good time!

Editing fails ftw...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, I just found your blog from a link from @cryptospa about an @actifit challenge and I'll be taking a bag along with me on my walk tomorrow to pick up trash. This is such a worthwhile idea. Coincidentally I was also reading today about @steembasicincome and would love to be sponsored. I am new to Steem and I put my original purchase of Steem all into Steempower to be able to upvote, so I have no Steem at the moment to do a sponsor for someone else (which is my plan). I enjoyed watching your video, I wish we had a bottle recycling (return for cash) in US. I remember when I was in school I had a part time job at a local grocery store and it was a big business at that time to return bottles for deposit. Nothing like that now, though you can recycle aluminum cans. Thanks for running this giveaway to bring attention to helping clean up our environment!

Thanks for your nice comment, such positive feedback keeps my motivation up and makes editing those video a bit less of a pain. lol
Always cool to see people beeing motivated by my content.

I like this idea too, a clean planet benefits everybody, and when you throw in a little steem, people really get motivated. I am about to do a actifit walk, gonna take a bag with me just in case I see trash. Wish there were more opportunities and contests like this, we would have the cleanest planet in the universe lol

I hope my blog does well so i can do more of these sponsorings and motivate people all over the world.

Get yourself more SBI with your bottle returns! Eventually you'll make enough SBI income to hire assistants to help you clean up the world!

That would be the dream :D

This kind of work returning bottles is an industry in Canada, I've already collected over a thousand in bags already sorted and ready to go, returned over $600 CAD worth since January.

In Germany it's mostly homeless and very poor people that collect and return bottles, so you can imagine what people think of you when they see you hunting for bottles. :D

Keep up the good work, I pick up trash on the beach all the time but our beaches are pretty clean so not to much to post about!

I will try my best! That's good news, i wish i had a harder time finding all that trash, but i could go to the same place every day and fill a bag. Maybe i have a good trash radar. :D

I love that idea, turning trash into Steem! Too bad we don't get bottle deposits where I live! Wouldn't it be cool if we won the Netcoins contest and you could have one of those ATMs like where you can pay for your train ticket with bottles, only you get Steem instead? ;D

We do have these reverse vending machines for bottles that used to have a button for donating your deposit. Would be cool indeed to have a 'transfer to bitcoin wallet' button :D
But then again it's Germany...not much hope in regards of that 'evil' progressive technology...unfortunately.

Hey, your odds of progressive anything are greater than us in the US. XD

Great job I haven't done a litter cleanup for a while I will get on it! Upvoted and Re🔀Steemed🌫

That's the spirit! :)

Great you help the world become a bit cleaner. Keep up the good work!

Good job on the clean up even if its just a few bags it saves animal lives, the idea of turning trash into Steem is a great idea, I think the best was to do it would be with iether SBI giving actual STEEM or upvotes if you got enough SP, anyway good work on the cleanup @exator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97