Cleaning the shore

in #cleanplanet6 years ago (edited)

While biking on the Finnish shoreline, I took a break on this small overgrown beach.

2.jpg

Like always, I had a small ziplock bag with me. And as I predicted I found some use for it.

1.jpg

There was litter all around the beach in varying size. A broken umbrella, a piece of aluminium pipe from an unknown origin, plastic wrappers and caps, an unused plastic straw, cigarette butts and pieces of paper.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Not very much though, as it was a quite small area. But the long grass is probably hiding a lot more of this.

They are now in the trashcan and will soon be converted to electric power in the Vantaa incinerator plant.

Sort:  

Hi @aquatarkus !
Really happy to see your post !
Two thing missing... the Date and the picture where you put the trashes in the trashcan :-)
Encouragement for you
@cleanplanet

Well, I don't have them, date was maybe 3.8.2018. Maybe in the future I'll get it right :)

Yes sure ! Don't worry !
Each eco-citizen Steemian will learn and understand our rules...
No problem !
Very good post as well !
See you !
@cleanplanet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27