Motivation

in #cleaning7 years ago

A full page list of things I must do today. More unpacking, organizing, wash floors, do laundry, clean the bathroom, take care of toddler, make food, bake apple muffins, banana bread, banana cookies and something else i cant remember... its on the list lol.
How does one prioritise when all of it is important? How to find the motivation to do it all when it would be so easy to just sit there and enjoy a movie or play a game or anything else that is not a pesky task?
Well first, find some motivational blogs on Steemit. Get that engine started and warm it up. Then break up the list. So, I need to bake, which means i need to do the dishes. I can start a load of laundry while I do the dishes. Start the baking, and while its in the oven, start on washing the floors. Take out the desserts and take a break. BREAKS ARE IMPORTANT! but not too long, otherwise the motivation is gone and the laziness takes over. Start up another dessert, switch the laundry, clean the bathroom etc etc. Boy is it ever a full day ahead of me. I think im going to knock off the organizing and unpacking on the list...
When you have so much to do, how do you get motivated? I would love to hear your stories and what motivates you. This blog is about sharing, about you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46