Little Teddy

in #clayartcontest6 years ago (edited)




Hello there Clay Art enthusiast,its me @carine1988,I'm back again submitting my entry for these productive #clayartcontest of @josejirafa with these weeks themed "best give you received".I've received a lot of gifts but these particular gift is the most special one.


I really tried my very best to recreate these treasured gift of mine.



Materials:

  • Modelling clay- white,pink,black and brown.

Processed  in Photos:




Reason Why:

These little  stuff toy was given to me 6 years ago by my cousin,


she was just 10 years old when she gave these gift on my birthday.What makes it special is that she saved her allowance for a week during that time just to purchased these little bear.She was just 10 and now shes graduating junior high.She knew I loved these cute stuffed toy and I never imagined at that time that she'd go all the way to buy it,it also comes with a thoughtful meassaged written in a piece of paper expressing her greetings,I was really moved by her sweet gesture that time.She's now all grown up yet still so chldish and sweet towards us(her older cousins).


Today's weekly themed really brought me back to memory lane and treasured memories and being grateful to the people that made us feel important.

Sort:  

it's a lil creepy with all the holes

best wishes for you friend

You did a great job with tour replica teddy bear. It is a simple object but what makes it special is the sentimental value that cones with it. Thanks for entering my contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85