SHE MADE ME LOVE MUSIC: an introduction to SIMONE DINNERSTEIN

in #music7 years ago

Born 1972 in Brooklyn, NY, she is an American classical pianist.
Simone Dinnerstein . studied in the pre-college program at the Manhattan School of Music . At age 18 she dropped out of The Juilliard School of Music to study in London with Curcio for six years.She later attended Juilliard and was a student of Peter Serkin.

There is much more to her story which is fascinating in itself and represents the daily struggles in the lives of most of us. It is amazing what she did to get to her place in life. A truly moving story of a great woman.

I write this not to detail her story but to introduce her to those who may not have heard of her.
I love listening to her talk about Bach's music. She made me think about music and gave me perspectives on music I would have never had if I did not listen to her.

My favorite piece is French suit No 5.
Here is a piece from her that I love.

Sort:  

Hi @nedspeaks,

I wanted to let you know that we shared this article on our Steemit's Best Classical Music facebook page and included it in this week's roundup post for Steemit: Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #4].

Thank you for your contribution of high quality content relating to classical music on the Steem block chain!

I had never heard of this pianist before, but I have now "Liked" her facebook page. Thought you might be interested in this article that she posted the other day - Mozart And 'The Peanut Vendor' In Havana.

Have a good day!

That's quite an honor for me. Thankyou. She is amazing. If by any chance let me know how to get to the weekly roundup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65