You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating Music History: Agnus Dei from Faure Reqiuem

in #classical-music6 years ago

Beautiful piece @bengy. Interesting that he didn't have anyone in mind when he wrote this. It's only fitting for it to be his. It's beautiful.

I don't know have you done an article on the difference between the violin and viola? If not might be a good idea, not too many people would really notice a difference if they didn't know the difference in sound between the two.

Sort:  

A Violin and Viola post was also suggest by someone in the past! I have it on my list of things to write about, and now that I'm travelling again, I will probably have time to write it! Probably, I will have to find good demo videos of the two sounds!

That would be awesome. If I remember a viola is more melodic sounding, right? I violin I can usually tell right off. I guess I could google if I really want to know. I'm just testing my memory.

A violin is the treble and the viola the alto. So a violin sounds bright, whilst a viola will sound more mellow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45