You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make your heart pure... (aka HAPPY EASTER!)

in #classical-music6 years ago
I think the honouring of the dead, and the recounting of their great achievements is something that you are breathless to tell everyone about... not a slow list reading of things that they have done or stood for. Likewise, when you are thinking of the things that you admired and want to live up to... then it is a moment of joy and desire... not something that is sad...

That really resonated for me, @bengy - I think the slower, sadder tempo is more suited to moments of realizing the person is gone, but when discussing/celebrating the deceased, it is usually a happy yet bittersweet type of energy. Which is my long-winded way of saying I agree that a faster tempo better suits the emotion of the piece.

May your Easter weekend be beautiful and blessed.

Sort:  

My thoughts exactly! ... When directors try to take the opposite approach, I really think that they are wallowing in (Something....)... or completely misunderstand what the affect really is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69