Currently Listening: Ravel's Piano Concerto in G Major

in #classical-music6 years ago

So beautiful!!! I'm in love!

I've listened to this particular work before (eh, like a few years back), and decided to listen to it again.

Ah, the second movement. This sounds so tranquil and moving, so beautiful....

Generally speaking, I like Ravel's works. But this Piano Concerto, I love.

The first time I heard this was when I watched the anime, Nodame Cantabile, when I wasn't in college yet. This enticed me to hear the entire thing, which I did on Youtube.

When I checked up on this piece's background, I was surprised to learn that it took Ravel about two years to make it, considering that it wasn't a very long work. Then again, since the composer was a person who worked slowly, it shouldn't be.

The second movement, the second movement, I really recommend listening to it!


Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Oh, I love this, thank you so much for sharing @tin-tin <3

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49