You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey of Learning Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2

Great post! I was (still am) a big Tom & Jerry fan. I have a hunch that like us so many kids first heard classical music in The Cat Concerto, or perhaps some similar Looney Toons cartoon. It was such a great time to be a kid, and a fun way to be introduced to classical music. I am happy to see it inspired you enough to get into music.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted early Monday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Sort:  

Hi Gene (@randomwanderings)

Thank you for taking the time to read through my post. Would love to be featured! You're welcome to quote the post.

As far as the info statements: this post details the process of learning one of my all time favorite pieces of music. I'm a multi-instrumentalist and a songwriter who also plays guitar and sings folk tunes. I run two open mics in Denver, where I reside, and also teach music.

Cheers!
Gio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51