Spring Rays, Organ Improvisation

in #classical-music5 years ago

"Will you improvise too?", asked me Marek at the end of our Unda Maris studio rehearsal.

"Do you really want me to play for you?", I replied.

"Sure, you livestream your organ improvisations every day."

"OK then. Will you hold the phone for me?"

"Of course."

"Hold on! I will set it up first."

I started playing in medium volume, then going louder and louder until I drew out almost all organ stops. Then I began to gradually reduce the volume until only a couple of manual stops were left. When I finished, Marek gave me the phone back and I asked, "What did it sound like?"

Marek said, "It sounded like Bach".

Totile said, "I really don't know."

Diana said, "It sounded like Spring."

"Spring what?", I asked.

"Spring rays," she said with a smile.

"Spring Rays it is then", said I.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

It's creeping, ducking and diving through the rays :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83