You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updates/thoughts for February 2020: concert, health, new clavichord composition, Friedrich Nietzsche, & solitude

Thank you so much for this very kind and thoughtful comment! To answer your question about the clavichord more fully I hope to write a post in the near future addressing the differences between and repertoire of the two instruments. For now I'll just say that the harpsichord produces its sound by means of plucking the strings while clavichords have an action similar to the piano. A clavichord produces its sound by means of small blades (called "tangents") which strike the strings. Harpsichords produce a uniform dynamic while the clavichord's dynamics, like those of the piano, can vary, depending on the pressure exerted on the keys.

Thank you very much for the advice about coping with chronic fatigue. I have cut back a lot on some of the work I was doing. I over-committed myself and wasn't sleeping well. I've also been working on improving my diet, too. Thank you again for reading this post and for your very nice comments! - Mike

Sort:  

Thank you. That is very interesting information about the clavichord. I will be looking forward to your post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79