The Barber of Seville Overture, By Gioachino Rossini

in #classical-music6 years ago

Great Music In Great Cartoons



In my younger years I watched a lot of The Looney Tunes, It was one my greater pass times whether it be on live T.V. or VHS. One of my favorite episodes was The Barber Of Seville. In this episode Bugs Bunny is chased through an Opera and through the scene he is acting a wonderful performance of wit and stupidity. It's my favorite episode not because of the hilarity but the music all together. The Looney Tunes had it's wonderful history of great music being introduced into its episodes but this is definitely one of its best.

I would have to say Looney Tunes has definitely had one of the greatest impacts on my life in what I want to do career wise. No I'm not meaning I want to be a crazy cartoon character, I'm meaning I want to follow a career in music. These silly cartoons opened a door I could only hope other people could find. If you look past all the weird violence and crazy animations it's an altogether good morale and musical outlet for children.

This piece was composed in the year 1816 and first performed the same year. The Opera had two full acts which were about love, despair and death. This is a wonderful piece which I wish I could have found before I Heard it on Looney Tunes. As always listen and tell me what you think. In my own personal opinion I love this music so much!

Sort:  

Great that we learn great music from great cartoons!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67