Figaro,performed by Luciano Pavarotti

in #classical-music6 years ago

Figaro


As a musician and dancer it sometimes come as a surprise to people that I am incapable of singing. With all my background in the arts people just instantly assume I have this amazing skill to throw my voice while staying in key. Honestly I wish I could sing and if anything I wish I could sing like the legend Luciano Pavarotti. When I first heard it like anyone else my friends and I comicaly went on screaming Figaro at the top of our lungs,
"Figaro!,FIIIGGGAAARRROO!"
Of course I couldn't sing like this master of the Opera but that didn't stop me. Unlike my friends I went home and began listening to the music and I really enjoyed it, so I began learning what the words meant. I didn't have much initiative apparently cause I don't remember it at all.

What really gets me about this music is how I could love it so much even if I didn't understand what it meant. Everytime I hear it I picture myself in a grand audience of thousands of people listening to one of the worlds best performers.Luciano was definitely a legend for his time I'm sad I'd never get to hear him in person. I would definitely have to say this is one of my top favorites which I have on my classical playlist.

Rest In Peace Luciano Pavarotti

Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67