You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The benefits of participating in the Secrets of organ playing contest (and an index)

in #classical-music5 years ago

I like to participate in this contest. It motivates me to practise an organ. I need practise something new after publishing a piece that I can play. A bit pitty that I can't participate every week

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You can learn a hymn (giesme) every week easier.

This week I had very little time to practice. Well, there was time, but I chose to spend it on writing and testing some software. Likely I can not participate this week as well. Though, as both @organduo and @contrabourdon say, participating and sharing is more important than having something new and complex or difficult to play. I'll search my music collection for something easy to play. I hope you can do the same.

Ok, I will try.

Posted using Partiko Android

A hymn would be easier as @organduo says. It's not about complexity, it's about sharing our playing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56