You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Discussion Post]: What is your favorite Beethoven Symphony?

It's cheesy, but I do like the 5th symphony because it's the most recognisable. I have a transcription for organ but I would probably only learn the 1st movement. I seem to accumulate a lot of music but never get around to learning it!

Sort:  

That is not cheesy at all! Beethoven's 5th is rather incredible. It is one of his best examples of masterful craftmanship and development of motifs. I would say that my favorite movement is by far the 4th movement. The 4th movement is just so incredibly powerful, and satisfying (especially in the context of the full symphony)! I would love to know what your favorite movement is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84