Sort:  

From my hazy memory of this sort of music (again, not my usual stuff....) they start on the note in this sort of music... however, more often there are diminutions rather than real "trills"... and these diminutions (which can be trill-like...) are usually one note per bow sort of fast things... I remember that it would always get really annoying if you haven't really hard-wired these ornaments in... as you end up with down or up bow exits when your brain is thinking you will exit the other way... of course, I guess you could practice them and not deviate from teh script... but where is the fun in that?

Thankfully... the Tenor Viola doesn't need to add much in this particular music... maybe if it was secular music I would... but not this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57