2nd Vespers, 4th Sunday of Easter

This evening I participated in a virtual Vespers (Evening prayer) with two of my friends over Zoom. The service was open to the public and then it was later uploaded to YouTube. I had prepared a French classical set of repertoire using the St. Pons instrument by Sonus Paradisi. However, during our sound check my system kept locking up. After some tinkering it seemed that my computer was low on RAM whilst trying to run Zoom at the same time. The St. Pons set really pushes my 16gb machine to its capacity.

I switched to Hereford Cathedral instead because I know that there’s much more breathing room—and I was right! Whilst not ideal, I had to wing all my registrations but I think it was a fairly good result given the circumstances. For the prelude I played a Plein jeu and the postlude was a Dialogue (both from Suite du premier ton). After each psalm and the Magnificat, I played a short interlude.

Zoom doesn’t present the best audio quality for music but I hope you can appreciate our virtual Vespers service. I hope to play again next Sunday! These will be running until our churches reopen again.

Sort:  

$trdo !DERANGED !COFFEEA

Congratulations @contrabot, you successfuly trended the post shared by @contrabourdon!
@contrabourdon will receive 0.99690750 TRDO & @contrabot will get 0.66460500 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

coffeea Lucky you @contrabourdon here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd and Steempeak) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd, Steempeak and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Congratulations @contrabourdon, your post successfully recieved 0.9969075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@contrabot earned : 0.664605 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post earned a total payout of 11.418$ and 5.709$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99