Original Performance of "Sweet Remembrance" by Felix Mendelssohn

in #classical-music4 years ago

Hello everyone! I spent a lot of time this week learning this piece by Mendelssohn for my prelude for the church I work at. I had intended to upload the recording from the live stream, but it does not begin at the right point. So, I made another recording today on my keyboard. I truly have come to love this piece, and I feel that it is so comforting in these times of hardship and depression. Here is my performance of Mendelssohn's "Sweet Remembrance" for memorial day!

Thanks for reading this!

Sort:  

You are very talented and an honest person.
It's a great melody, don't give up.
Hug Christopher. :)

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation post with a share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd and Steempeak) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd, Steempeak and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74