You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Interesting and Weird Facts About... Johann Sebastian Bach, AKA 'The Old Wig' (According to his son...)

Hi tin-tin,

Thank you for this post. It was entertaining and informative. I especially appreciated the story about @jsbach walking 200 miles to hear a concert and returning from his leave 4 months later than agreed. Not the sort of behavior I would have anticipated from a church organist!

I wanted to let you and your readers know that this post was selected for sharing on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page, and included in our Roundup Issue #24.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I'm writing these posts to generate interest in music, kind of like letting people know that classical musicians are not BORING XD Well, anyway, I do hope it sparks the interest of other people in classical music. And it's actually helping me remember stuff that I studied in music history class!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64