Freedom - A piece to wake up

Happy mid-week friends. I have a song by Pharrell Williams to cheer you up if you need it!


As is logical, I am a lover of classical music, as well as urban genres such as hip hop and R&B. From the first time I heard this song, it generated a spark inside me and today I wanted to share it with you. Here I leave my presentation and the lyrics:



Hold on to me

Don't let me go

Who cares what they see?

Who cares what they know?

Your first name is Free

Last name is Dom

We choose to believe

In where we're from

Man's red flower

It's in every living thing

Mind, use your power

Spirit, use your wings

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom

Hold on to me

Don't let me go

Cheetahs need to eat

Run, antelope

Your first name is King

Last name is Dom

'Cause you still believe

In everyone

When a baby first breathes

When night sees sunrise

When the whale hunts in the sea

When man recognizes

Freedom

Freedom

Freedom


Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Hey Friend! Congratz on your music!
You rock that Cello! It´s good to hear it outside of the "common place"... LOL
Keep up the good work, spreading you art to the world!
Cheers!

Thank you very much friend for those words. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79