Reunited with my dear friend

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180320_232539.jpg

I had to send my friend away in December (3 months ago) to be in the right place to meet up with me today. It's been a long time, and I've worried. It's good to find you in good health and ready to be part of the team again!

Now, let's get to tuning you. This is not going to be fun for either of us...

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @scopecircle leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for watching our backs!

Hello... It's me you're looking for.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I would love to hear you play if possible :)

Live, or dsound? If it is dsound, then I can point you to a few uploads!

It's great that you guys are back together again (th-this sounds weird...Lol!).

Not weird! Just finding a friend!

XD What I meant was that the sentence I wrote sounded ambiguous, you know, kind of like telling a reunited couple 'I'm glad you're together again!', kind of thing.

Why are there so many tuning pegs for just 7 strings?

There are 14 strings! 7 playing ones and 7 sympathetic strings. I will try to make a write up about it over the next week...

Okay, I'm thoroughly intrigued. I'll be waiting for your post.

lookin' good! is it heavy?

No, mine is not much heavier than a viola. But there are many different ones. But when I haven't played for a while, I tend to hit things with the pegbox end...

Why is it that you had to send it ahead?

Normally, on flights you are allowed one piece of hand luggage. So for me it is a violin, and maybe a laptop bag. This month, I have needed to travel with a violin and a viola (in a special double case). But adding this extra d'amore would have been pushing too far (also, living it around for a few weeks is also not fun). So, I sent it ahead with a friend to Helsinki where it had been waiting for me to join up with it.

The plan was to get it down sometime in the next few months (no hurry). But like all good plans, I need it urgently in 2 weeks. So I'm trying to negotiate some way to bring an extra piece of hand luggage with the airline...

Ah, so you've been traveling with no reprieve that whole time? Wow.

Good luck negotiating with an airline. lol

Yep, I had a brief 12 hours at home (overnight...) but apart from that I've been travelling. Ready to go home...

That thing looks expensive!

Looks like a pain in the bum to play is what it is!

Promote your post first time for FREE.
Send 0.500 SBD / 1.0 STEEM and url in memo and your post will be resteemed with over 18.000+ followers , Min 60+ Upvote , Hugewhale Upvote .
Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends.
Details and proof of work here:

https://stееmit.com/@hugewhale / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

BONUS: for every upvote, in the next 30 minutes you get a
free resteem / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale
!

Service Active / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32