You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Interesting and Weird Facts About... Johann Sebastian Bach, AKA 'The Old Wig' (According to his son...)

in #classical-music6 years ago

Great write up! I love Buxtehude so I'm so happy you snuck his work in!

Also, funny to see some of my colleagues from an orchestra I play in, just much younger!

Sort:  

I'm learning about the charm of Buxtehude's works. I think there are also a lot of other Baroque composers with excellent music, they've just been overshadowed by Bach.
And, which video has your colleagues in it? Surprised, the world seems to be a small place :)

Yes, definitely overshadows other composers, but this is my field of expertise so I get to play lots of other composers from this era.

Coffee cantata is the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55