Sort:  

A coyote swap would be sick but personally, I would put in an automatic with a nice stall.

I thought about that but i just ordered 8700$ of "Toltal Control Products" Suspension, chassis and, 3 link kits with 4 wheel 12" 4 piston caliper Wilwood power brake system, along with the borgeson power steering kit. I am too deep to back out now. I am super excited to take pictures and share this process. My ultimate goal is to have a touring 1965 Mustang that handles like a Corvette.

oh I get it. very good sir and thanks for that fleshout! good luck on this project, you will be doing posts on it?

My goal is to do at least 3 posts a week. Some will be about big accomplishments, The general method i used, and I am sure i will have a problem i run into i will post questions for people.

howdy back again jdisixtyfivecoupe! yes sir that sounds like a great strategy... and are you connected with a lot of the mechanic or car people on here?

I watched my Grandpa build this car almost completely by himself with very little experience when i was around 5 years old. I have since moved away for work reasons and my land lord has a huge shop with about 6 race cars in it. He will not have the time to do anything for me but if i get stuck somewhere i will have some serious knowledge behind me. Also my father worked and owned Machine/Welding shops most of my life and i went to aviation mechanics school for two years. I have quiet a few skills but very little experience in building cars.

I know i will have some long struggles but i am sure i will figure it out.. I got most of the car stripped down today. I plan to type some stuff up tonight or tomorrow and release some of the new work.

Wish me luck ;)-

howdy this fine Sunday night sir jdsixtyfivecoup! well I can see how you will be able to do this work now! Plus you got help if you need it, that will be some great posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63