Finding My First Civil War Bullet

in #civilwar6 years ago

20171230_200041.jpg

I can't tell you the excitement and the horror I felt all at the same time! To think that no one touched it since the day it was fired! A piece of history I can see and touch!

Then I realize as I find another one, and another, and another! Some with obvious signs of hitting something! The harsh reality of war! People die, Bothers, father, Uncles and the lot!

These bullets were being fired with the intent to kill another human being! It's a hard thing to think about as your holding the bullet in your hand for the first time. I'm thrilled to find it; but then again......

20171230_200108.jpg

Some of these bullets hit their mark, some did not! If we forget the past then we are doomed to repeat it!

Sort:  

Where can civil war bullets still be found? It seems so unlikely to me that there are any left to be found. But, could be I suppose. In any case... isn't this supposed to be in a museum? Aren't there laws about just taking historical stuff for your own?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35