Cityscape Photography

Sony a6000 ~ 35mm ~ f/8 ~ 1/640 sec ~ ISO 100

Looking across Lost Lagoon to the West End of Vancouver.

I tie my boat up for the winter in Coal Harbour, which is adjacent to Stanley Park and Lost Lagoon. I enjoy spending time in the park, especially in the off season. We're so lucky to have such a place, basically in the downtown core.
The weather in often inclement this time of the year in Vancouver. During the winter months there is more wildlife and less tourists in the park. It's not unusual to see bald eagles, beaver and racoons. Once in a while a couple of geese will cooperate and pose for a photo.

Thanks for viewing my post.

Sort:  

I like the composition very much! Good job!
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Thanks again for your support.

I like it and those geese are looking cool posing.

I was hoping they wouldn't fly off before I got focused etc. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61