Mandaluyong City Lights

in #cityscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Hey there beautiful people of Steemit!
How did your New Year go? I hope it was fantastic and exciting!

Let's welcome 2018 with a bang! What do you say?
I'm going to start it off with an entry for a photo contest by @juliank. I have been gone for a few days
for the holidays and now I am back in action!

Let me just share my photo entry here and this photo means a lot to me because this is a photo I took at work when I was still new there. I took this photo in between filming for a short film, an entry for a short film contest held by our company. Why did I say this photo meant a great deal to me? Because at the time I was already thinking of quitting the job. I had a list of things why I should, but then I took this photo from behind the glass window and there I was, stunned by the beauty of the city lights. And I realized, there are far more worse things that I could be dealing right but here I am complaining about a few list. So I told myself, NO. It's not time yet. I was only thinking about myself that time, I overlooked the possible effect of my sudden meltdowns. Luckily I came to sense. Because back then, looking at the photo I just took, I got a better angle, a better perspective. It wasn't time yet.

This photo was taken sometime around November of 2016
image

And after more than a year, I think the time has come 😊

If you are reading this part right here, then I'd like to
Thank you once again for taking your time to read my post and that I am always grateful. Specially being a part of the community

Cheers Steemians!

Sort:  

really nice photo

Thank you so much @weiching! 😊

Lovely photo, thanks for sharing! And a happy new year! :)

Awww thanks dear, i really appreciate it. Happy New Year to you too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24