Building reflections in New York

DSC03129.JPG

The story behind this photo:

When I was in New York for the first time in spring 2016, I was extremely lucky to have such a great view from my room. While it had been foggy and cloudy the first days, it cleared up on my last day there and not only did the sunlight reflect in all these glass fronts and windows, but at a certain time of the day (with the sun hitting the glass in certain angles) the reflections became an illusion and I had also mistaken the reflections for actual buildings. For just a few short moments, until my brain had figured it out, I couldn't tell which buildings were actually there and which were only reflections.

Sort:  

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Oh wow, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59