Cityscape Photography - "Columbus Ohio" in Hollywood

If you saw my last post, you'll know where this is from. I saved this one specific photo from the Ready Player One exhibit in my neighborhood because it was my favorite. But I had a tough time deciding on the edit. I'd love to hear everyone's thoughts. This is the edit I'm officially entering.

IMG_7619 3.jpg

I like the light, bright colors of this edit. It almost plays ironically because this is an incredibly dismal cityscape, especially as portrayed in Ready Player One. The color almost makes this feel like a happy place.

IMG_7619 4.jpg

The runner up edit is much more appropriate for the grim city. Thematically with the dystopian movie, this edit has most of the color bled out of it so it really works well expressing the unhappiness and bleakness of the future Columbus. Intellectually I know I should like this better than the first one, but I just don't.

IMG_7619.jpg

And finally there is the monochrome edit. My favorite element of this edit is the large satellite dish. I think it looks wonderful in monochrome. Overall though I feel like some of the small details are lost without color so I think this would be my least favorite of the three.

Which edit do you like best?

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

I like your choice. I converted the first image to monochrome and then faded the amount of desaturation to come up with this:

DQmNe9gEKG3zgDwQyTec7bzAcSAupsxbkPsrMfBndnVs3h1.jpg

A little bleaker?

I like that! That's the fun of photography! There's so many ways to make them interesting.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 00:25:45
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3513.65/6400.00
Total Photos: 230
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 45
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cityscape-photography-columbus-ohio-in-hollywood


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I like the first edit. That’s some 3D trailer setups .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66756.40
ETH 3468.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19