London Bridge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

London Bridge Lake Havasu City, Arizona

IMG_5567.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

In 1967, the Common Council of the City of London began to look for potential buyers for the London Bridge. Lake Havasu City founder Robert P. McCulloch placed the winning bid for the bridge in 1968. Each block of the bridge was numbered before the bridge was disassemblied. The blocks were then shipped to Arizona and the bridge was reconstructed and dedicated in 1971.

Category cityscapephotography
Settings f/8.0 1/160 sec 26.0 mm ISO 100
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Location Lake Havasu City, Arizona

This is my entry in #cityscapephotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos and text in my posts are my original work.
@originalworks

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger



Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I didn't know about this. Nice pic.

Thank you for your comments!

That's the first image I have seen on Steemit of the new setting for London Bridge! Thanks for sharing it! I was still living in the UK when all that happened and remember it well. Thanks for the trip down Memory lane!

Thank you for your comments! I'm happy that I could share that for you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 18:11:28
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2405.36/3200.00
Total Photos: 151
Total comments: 81
Total contest wins: 28
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comments!

Crazy that this bridge ended up here.

I know! It's a big tourist attraction there. So I guess it was worth the trouble!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74