By road or by rail

By road or by rail.jpg

By road or by rail

Olympus E-M1 Mark 2 | Olympus 9-18 f/4-5.6 | 10 secs f/11 ISO 200

There's a story attached to this image and how tricky it was to get due to security not allowing me to use a tripod. Please ask in the comments if you'd like to hear it, as I'm rushing to post this 'cos I'm due at work very soon.

Sort:  

You have made a nice shot indeed. EM-1 MKII is a great camera with fantastic stabilisation capabilities.

Thanks, the camera helped me make this shot in it's LIVECOMP mode. This mode enables you to make "long" exposures without ever having to deal with over exponsure, which makes it ideal for traffic trails. There was not a lot of traffic in this shot, I just had to leave the camera running long enough until a fair amount of traffic past. You can see the images building on the screen, great feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89