Sort:  

It was just a trip - I went there to take pictures in Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord - see examples here and here.

I was born in Duisburg, so I know the Landschaftspark quite well. Those are good pictures.

Do you live in germany?

Yep, near Trier.

Quite the trip indeed. What made you go to Duisburg out of all the places?

I saw pictures from Landschaftspark somewhere and liked how it is illuminated at night. And there was a guided tour in March for night photographers so I went for it. But it was the last cold wave this spring with icy wind so I was freezing to death :/

Do you still live there?

Yes, I do. Born and raised, even though I spend some of my childhood years somewhere else.

The Landschaftspark is one of the more pretty places here in germany, aside from that and a couple of other nice spots, the city isn't exacly outstanding.

Reminds me of my home city, Ostrava.
We even have a similar area of former steelworks, now reconstructed.

Yeah, I see what you mean. I don't know what it is, but there is just some kind of charme to these old steelworks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34