Chicago cityscape

in #cityscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Taken from the Lincoln Park Zoo, the tallest building in the photo is the John Hancock Center. It is 100 stories tall.

image

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

image

Sort:  

wow whatta nice city photography just loved it , share more my friend
@melinda010100

Thank you for the encouragement! Glad you liked it!

Es muy Hermoza tu foto, transmite mucha paz y reflexión.

Gracias, my friend!

Seguro, realizas trabajos asombrosos y estupendos sigue así, te felicito de corazon!

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Te agradezco que te tomes el tiempo para comentar!

Seguro, igualmente sigue con ese excelente trabajo!

nice, i like how the bridge, hmm frame? i dont know the right word.. hmF but its like getting the cityscarpes collected? waz effer word im supose to use :p welll done, sooo nice :D ❥-------❥-------❥

Very beautiful place you share

I love the angle in this gorgeous photo, Melinda! Just enough to want more!

My son lives in Chicago, just North of the city, so this is a common view when I am visiting him.

That's a beautiful photo of the cityscape!

Does the zoo have the Christmas lights up yet?

They do....I bet my son and d-i-l will go to see them. Sometimes I wish that I lived in the City, but only sometimes!

I do until I have to drive somewhere in Chicago.

Love it! I am a Chicago native, now living in California. Thanks for the refreshing look at my lovely city. Miss those beautiful skyscrapers!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 28 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That is absolutely beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62