An Aerial view of Rio de Janerio, Brazil

My Cityscape Challenge

As I travel around South America, I saw on Steemit about the various photo challenges. The one that caught my eye was the #cityscapephotography challenge. I have been lucky enough to visit one of the worlds most vibrant cities: Rio de Janeiro in Brazil

The beautiful city in it's entirety, with Christo standing tall on the left (Taken on my Sony Xperia Z3 Compact)

Many people associate a lot of negative things with Rio: drugs, guns, gang crime and murders. However life in the city is far from this. Yes, Rio has it's fair share of drug lords and gun crime. Yes violence occurs. However find me one major city in the world where this is not the case?

An aerial view of Rio de Janeiro, over looking Guanabara bay (Taken on my Sony Xperia Z3 Compact)

For every negative thought someone has about Rio, the city throws out 10 positives. From the bohemian district of Lapa with it's traditional street party's, Brazilian funk and the famous Escadaria Selaron, to the glamour of Copacabana and Ipanema with their beautiful sandy beaches. And who can forget one of the new wonders of the world: the iconic Christ the Redeemer. Standing tall above a city that has hosted two of the worlds largest sporting events (the Olympics and the World Cup).

Rocinha Favela, the largest favela in Brazil (Taken on my Sony Xperia Z3 Compact)

Follow my blog as I continue my solo backpacking adventure through the incredible South American continent!

Tags: #photography #landscapephotography #photograph #colorchallenge #explore #art #freedom #creative #lifestyle #brazil #nature #introduceyourself #streetphotography
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dippy-rascal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful city
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80