One of the most beautiful Unesco World Heritage sites

in #cityscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

One of the most beautiful Unesco World Heritage sites, is the city Toledo, Spain. I visited several hours this amazing little city. Toledo is only 70 Km away from Madrid, it's totally worth it if you like medieval cities.

Even the painter El Greco was impressed by this amazing place. You can check up his paint "View of Toledo", is one of the two surviving landscapes painted by El Greco.

I took this picture during a tour ride, in April 2016, a rainy day of spring.

DSCN2432.JPG

Unfortunately it was raining pretty bad, so we did not walk that much, but there I found my favorite skirt ever which ilustrates the paint "The Kiss" by Gustav Klimt. Hope to visit Toledo again, because there are a lot to discover.

I strongly recommend minimum a day trip there from Madrid, the road trip is very pleasant, actually it was my first time when I drove abroad and it was an old car. For the girls, you must know that this city is known for Damascene jewelry.

I uploaded this picture for Tuesday cityscapephotography contest by @juliank. Thank you for this amazing contest.

OSCAR.png

Sort:  

Beatiful scenery, such a shame it was raining that day! I'd love to see that skirt you got!

Thank u @peterveronika. Here is the skirt I bought, sorry I don't have other picture now.IMG_8874.JPG

Aww thank you! I can't see the skirt but it's a really cute picture of you, those flowers are beautiful :)

the picture was taken at Dubai Miracle Garden. I saw you visited Dubai, you did not have time to visit the garden?

wow excellent review of the trip, I like those landscapes of old Spain, thanks for sharing the photos, very good meme, cheers! :)

nice photograph with your explanation

Good to read about one of the most beautiful world heritage sites.

I visited Madrid but actually I didn't know that there is such place.. Wish to see here one day :) thanks for sharing.

You are welcome. It's a wonderful city. cheers @ellaironheart!

Thank you for this beautiful travel post. The desire to travel is reviving in me! The photo from the hill over the city is superb!

Thank you dear @bluemoon. I saw you are from Bucharest, just like me. I will be following you from now on!

Thank you! I'm very glad I discovered you, I want to look to your oldest posts, looks very interesting. Very glad to be from the same place!

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @alexandraioana26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Parabéns, belas paisagens e você é muito bonita. Seu cachorrinho é muito bonito

Obrigado @myheartisgreen! I will be following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78