You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Contest - Cityscape

in #cityscape6 years ago

Yes! I am a hybrid photographer so I use a combination of film and digital...but mostly film for my personal work. I also develop and digitize all of my black and white film at home. There is a growing community of photographers who love and use film, it is a beautiful medium that digital can't quite replicate.

Sort:  

When I was much younger it was exciting to finally get my film developed and see the printed results. I enjoy the immediate feedback of digital but sometimes miss the feel of film. I still have an extensive collection of my old negatives.

My children love to develop film with me! They received medium format cameras for Christmas and are really excited to start developing their photos too.

Sounds like a good time spent with Mom.

It's fun and it teaches them valuable skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57