IGLIVISION THE CITYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #city7 years ago

👁Details from one of my first studio paintings "The City" This painting started July 10th 2016 while camping in the woods. I had just enough service to check the status of the presidential election and it seemed Bernie Sanders would no longer be running for president.. A signal went off in my brain and I couldn't describe how disgusting the city made me feel at that instant being a part of this toxic waste of a society.. Breathing in nasty air that pollutes the rain falling down on this wretched place.. I had to escape!!! Of course I was not a painter full-time until October last year. So this painting sat in storage from 7/10-10/23/16 when I finally rented my first art studio with boulder creative collective and finished the vision that I created in my head many months before.. During the completion I realized that cold war Russia scares during the election had heavily influenced what I was creating. The mountains are shaped like stealth bomber jets and the sun is an explosion 💥 if you can see little trails coming up from the bottom of the painting there are dots representing people running from the city into the mountains... I can only express how much pain and emotion I felt during the creation of this piece. It means a lot to me no matter how ugly it looks... The real question is whether that energy became my mechanism to help drive me and what I do on a daily basis. Let it help be an aid to your creation skills and remember your roots as an artist... #rockymountains #art #city #future #mind #freedom #expression #sight #feelings #love #heart #timing #patience #gettingready #see

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 11.48.15 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53