Born with dark circles

in #circles6 years ago

I was born with dark circles

It all started when I decided to put something in my fridge that wasn't something to eat or drink. They said that the cold effect of a steel applicator was good for cooling the eye contour and deflating bags. And I believed it. They also said that when the dark circles concealer was applied, a triangle had to be painted under the eye, plus a small scratch on the outer corner and a dot on the eyelid. And I believed it. But before applying an illuminator and dark circles under the eyes, they said that it was necessary to use a specific cream for the eye contour, because the skin of this area is very thin and fragile. And I believed it. That's how I became a junkie of magic products in a desperate attempt to camouflage those dark circles that look at me every day in the mirror since I was born. Three steps and I'm another.

I don't remember seeing my father outside of the pictures he's in. On some, on the day of his communion, his gaze is so dark that he resembles a satanist dressed in white. In addition to bequeath me his eye contour, it made me white so that the blue veins that cross my dark circles are seen with total transparency. Exquisite. Thanks, Dad. I am already an expert in the art of applying concealer with a professional brush. I don't wear polarized glasses like you. I was even about to buy myself those little blue drops of advertising to make the white of my eye stand out and have a fresh look. Can you believe that? I sometimes imagine that dark circles give a touch of charme and mystery. They give depth. Never better said.

Since I've been a freelancer, I work with my natural dark circles under my eyes and reserve my makeup ritual to face the world. I would like to be reconciled with my dark circles, to pretend that they do not exist as when I was a teenager. But is it possible? Since when do people become obsessed with their dark circles? What happened for a woman to resign herself to spending money on a camouflage kit to go to the office? What's with the look? It reflects everything, yes. And that's the beauty of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80