Steemit users need to Focus on the Long Term Weath and Stop looking to Whales for Short Term Gifts

in #circlejerk8 years ago (edited)

It seems that the concentration lately has turned into a battle against the top few that have gained wealth and power in Steemit and daily swarm of people seeking their rare attention hoping one or more of them swims by passing out some one time coins.

Is this really what the focus of Steemit should be?

I hightly doubt this was the idea when it was built and I think things will change as we are only in beta.

Personally I look at as a place to share interesting things with other that they may have not heard about or intertact with others on various topics to get different perspectives.

The money is just an added benefit and if your post earns... then it's a cool bonus!

There are a number of posts out there that don't even have much to them, but they are racking up a bunch Steem $$s. But if you sit there and try to rationalize it to try figure out why -- you'll just go a little nutty. I think we've all done it, especially when we first got started.

So I say just stop focusing on the prizes

Just keep posting away with what you normally do on social media. Some will get some recogniztion for sure but maybe no great numbers. But if we all just keep posting consistently on a regular basis then we'll all be laughing to the crypto bank in a few years regardless. So that's where the main focus should be.

So let the whales, dolphins, minnow or whatever just swim around as they do, and you just keep swimming along at your own pace. We are all in the same pond anyways heading the same direction!

Sort:  

I've been reading about these whales and trying to understand how the Steemit works. I got that the Steem Power make your post have more weight and long term we gain them as long as we are active.
So I just need to stop over thinking things and start posting things I want to share. So if people like or not is just a chance game but the more I put out there then the more chances I have to earn, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36