You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—Just a Reality Check! What's Your Prediction for Steemit in 2018?

in #circlejerk6 years ago (edited)

First things first:
Great to see you replying the older comments :D
Now considering the fact that Facebook has made people angry because of the latest CA fiasco. There will be people looking for an alternative.
And we have about 750000 accounts here on steemit but daily active ones are still less than 65000.
So as the user base grows the steem value will increase notion is wrong.
We need to support the newer accounts more to make them stay here and refer it to their friends and just like in mobile games few will buy steem to flunk the quality posts part to get the upper hand or come at equal SP as their friends.
I agree these aren't gonna do much for Steem value but only if you see it happening everywhere. Things will change and we probably will see higher values than ATH we have had.
SMT is coming and there will be an influx of money here. If promotions are done right during this time 2018 wil be a good year.
EX: Clash of clans did offer Gems for money. I played it for about two years and few of my friends bought Gems to come at my TH level buy buying some. Same could be thought for steemit and steem.
Feel free to correct me

Sort:  

Steemit is also bogged down by centralised development and low acceptance of PRs from non-Inc devs. That's a limitation in itself that will take some time to change. When that happens we'll see faster improvements here.

Great to see you replying the older comments

I read all the comments even when I travel but I find it extremely difficult to reply to everyone when im not at my desk. I like to focus on the present and if I'm travelling I keep my social media activity to the bare minimum. It's about prioritising on the most important tasks. Sometimes, responding to comments on the internet is not one of them, often it's impossible.

I read all the comments even when I travel but I find it extremely difficult to reply to everyone when im not at my desk. I like to focus on the present and if I'm travelling I keep my social media activity to the bare minimum. It's about prioritising on the most important tasks. Sometimes, responding to comments on the internet is not one of them, often it's impossible.

I know I read your previous post and you said you'd reply the pending comments. I said that because you did that pretty quickly :)

About low acceptance of PRs. You are doing pretty good job even if you don't consider yourself as a PR. But you've grown this community and helped people hold on too.
I am the Exhibit A.
Had you not given me the upvote on my 3rd post, I probably would have left hope as that was the best I could come up with that time.
That upvote helped me be motivated.
Same is required for newer members too, if they get appreciated for their efforts. They'd post more and most probably ask their friends to hop on the ride too.
We do need PR's from non-inc devs but can't wait for this now.
Independent one's who care about steemit need to work like you.

About low acceptance of PRs. You are doing pretty good job even if you don't consider yourself as a PR.

By PR i mean Pull-requests on Github. Not Public relations. Not sure if I got you correctly here.

Independent one's who care about steemit need to work like you.

Yes. But it's not easy. I use up a lot of my funds doing that but only because it has the potential to help people. Then there are trolls who want to disrupt India specific community building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47