You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autovorotic Asphyxiation- The MEGA CIRCLE JERK is choking-out itself through the rewards pool

in #circlejerk7 years ago

This was fascinating to read. I am learning about Steemit as I go (little minnow here) and this explains a lot of my initial questions.

I came in about 2 days before HF19 so I don't know what it was like before, but I'm with you when you say you hope the voting evens out soon (also I like the quadratic suggestion. I get a lot minnow upvotes).

I love the platform, I love the concept, but I still find I am putting out content I am working very hard on with little to no reward. I won't give up, but some days it's more challenging.

Sort:  

Yeah. Posting is a great way to start for a minnow. Short posts. Lots of good comments.

That's the goal. I try and bring quality content in short bursts. I'm also posting across quite a few topics right now to see where I receive the most feedback.

Also, thanks for the feedback. It is appreciated!

Don't shitpost but it isn't worth 10hrs on a post 8 minnows read.

I'm usually in the 30 min range right now. 1 hour at absolute outside max. I am an experienced blogger, so hopefully I will make it work on this platoform like I have on others

Before HF19, you get less pay from minnow votes. If whales voted on you, you made a lot. Now, Minnow and Dolphin votes pay much more. HF19 was amazing at the start but now these greedy people are just voting on themselfs...

The law of compound interest is in your favour. The more you win, the more you hold, the more you will be able to win. I did this for almost 6 months starting in late August last year, and I accumulated 20,000 steem power, of which maybe 3000 I put in from my welfare payments. Those power ups ended up growing over 400%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03