You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autovorotic Asphyxiation- The MEGA CIRCLE JERK is choking-out itself through the rewards pool

in #circlejerk7 years ago (edited)

It is my opinion that HF19 has scratched the itch the community has had since the beginning, but as you point out, the dust has not fully settled after all the action. However, the issue of comment self upvoting, which has now become an epidemic, still needs to be addressed and not only does it look bad, it's diverting rewards from the central purpose of Steem.

By the way @vandeberg, I used to hate you. Now I see you are simply a bit more conservative than I am, which is fine, and perhaps it shows more maturity inheres in you than me. However, as the leadup to the mandate for the HF19 change shows, sometimes audacity and the courage to act ton convictions is also important for the health of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63