Rock the Kasbah - CinemaBun Film Suggestion.

in #cinemabun6 years ago (edited)

Rock the Kasbah

Fantastic Film!!

It’s a story about a “washed out” music manager that ends up going on a small tour in Afghanistan. And things develop from there. He ends up getting involved in “Afghan Star” the local version of American Idol.

I’m a huge fan of Bill Murray, I can’t remember a film I’ve seen with him, I didn’t like. But this one is going to my top 5. A future classic I believe.

It’s mainly a comedy set in the war. I’m a true admirer of war movies and movies who have a something to say about society and that are able to do it in a non-fundamentalist fashion… This one does that, and gives us hope and positive vibes. And it makes us laugh. Sort of an homage to music and art and how it connects us all, how it transcends barriers and how important it is to our lives… and yeah… it’s about the Afghan War.

It has a tremendous cast with the likes of Bruce Willis, Kate Hudson, Danny Mac bride and others…

I wish the Dvd had a few extras.

As always, thank you for reading.

Poster from Wikipeadia

Logo - Original Work.

https://letterboxd.com/dr_lebowski/

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

I should probably check this out.

Although I wouldn't think of Bill Murray when I name my favorite actors, I find it hard to think of a film that he starred in that I ( really ) didn't like and some ( especially from the eighties and early to mid nineties ) were just plain hilarious or fun.

Obrigado for the recommendation!

My pleasure!!

It is a very cool one. The combo of character and situation is just something.

Wish a nice week end!

Cool!

I watched a movie yesterday night, that you might like ( if you haven't seen it already ). I might write a post about it later today :>)

Bom fim de semana!

OK, I'll keep an eye out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59