Open air cinemas are also gone

in #cinema3 years ago

I am writing these lines to you from the bosom of a long and breathless night. Long and breathless, because every night after night comes down on me quickly and tiringly, as if trying to come to an end. I wish I lived in the 60s or 70s on such nights. Most of all, I have sentences that start with wishes on such nights. I wish we could sit with you on the dock right now and try to resolve the pains and joys on the faces of people passing by. Maybe people passing by would observe us, noticing our empty pointless attention. Or if only we were running towards the Open-air cinema when the sun is about to set with you right now. Maybe we would go to a tea garden to talk about the movie we watched for hours at the exit and sip our tea by the sea.

image.png
img

After ? Then the day would end again, the night would collapse. But this time it would crash differently, I feel. I know this feeling from my childhood. It is as if you bought a new holiday and wanted to sleep as soon as possible for the morning, but you could not sleep because of excitement. Every day I spent with you would end with such excitement and enthusiasm. Then the days would get longer and the nights shorter. When a person grows up, he understands that nothing stays like his childhood and his sentences starting with wishes increased. As each new age is celebrated, I can see the traces of this on the cakes brought before me. I would like to put out my wishes instead of candles on my birthday cakes. You are that candle. Each one looks at you separately. One is their experience, the other is their incomplete and the other is their never lived.

image.png
img

Maybe that's why birthdays and cakes won't make any sense to me, because I'm never complete. Of course, I don't believe in the fallacy that every good thing has an end, but really every good thing has an end. We have one common point in the projection of this age with you. This age has left us both incomplete. Besides, it's not like in the 60's on the pier. Open air cinemas do not exist any more. Maybe we could still have tea by the sea. But this time, you are neither here nor my enthusiasm for tea by the sea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44