You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: Filmmakers and essential films: Fritz Lang and Metropolis

in #cinema5 years ago

I saw Metropolis many years ago about a workshop I did on cinema. I remember that not only because of its colour, the rhythm, the dystopian history, the android steals personalities, the film seemed amazing to me but also disturbing. Very ahead of its time. I remember seeing the marked division between intellectuals and workers and it seemed so far from reality to me. I remember feeling happy with the rebellion, at this moment I don't know if I would feel the same way. I think I must see Metropolis again in the light of some contemporary events. Apart from that: I don't know why I hadn't noticed that my 1984 edition has the Metropolis poster on the cover. As always, excellent work and a very good series you just started, @josemalavem

Sort:  

Thank you for your persistent visit and comment, @nancybriti. I think Metropolis is a film that can always reserve for us ignored aspects. It's worth to see it again! Well, if your edition of 1984 was illustrated with the Metropolis poster, the designer was very accurate: from one dystopia to another. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89