Northfork  - CinemaBun Film Review

in #cinema6 years ago

Northfork

I’ll start to say that I was not in the right place/ mood to see this movie.

I was extremely tired and heavy in the head… I was in the mood to indeed watch something that could be seen as pure entertainment also.

I don’t know why but I was under the impression that this was sort of a 90’s Tarantino film, maybe a bit deeper like Oliver Stone and obviously with it’s own voice. While this movie defiantly has it’s own voice, it’s clearly far away from Tarantino land.

It’s a rather surreal, Lynch style flick. A complete alternative world, at some points, dreamlike, a lot of times you’re not very sure of what you’re seeing…

I haven’t seen any of the movies from the filmmaker’s. Maybe if I did, I knew what to expect.

But again, I wasn’t too much in the mood for such a film… and as a result, I wasn’t able to enjoy to fully.

However, I will give it another shot someday, since it does seem to have an interesting voice.

As always, thank you for reading.

Poster from the movie
Logo: Original
Photo from Pixabay.com

https://letterboxd.com/dr_lebowski

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

I'm pretty sure this Channel is indeed my Favorite on SteemIt!

Recently I've made an Episode about Why Mission Impossible 6 is the Worst Movie. It's pretty Hilarious to be honest. See Ya

Interesting. Not sure if I'd heard of this filmmaker myself. Although I might have seen Hot Bot and already forgotten abou it, as there have been similar movies around that theme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52