You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: Cult Movies - Donnie Darko

in #cinema5 years ago

I admit that I haven't seen that film, which is very attractive, according to what you tell us, @ladyrebecca. I think it went unnoticed in Venezuela (or I didn't have the information at the time). I'm sorry I don't know her because I'm not only very fond of science fiction cinema, but especially those films that deal with spatial-temporal ruptures, parallel universes, etc., like Tarkovsky (Solaris), the Wachowski Sisters (The Matrix) or Tom Tykwer (Cloud Atlas) did.
It's very interesting because Donnie Darko seems to mix fantasy, suspense and horror. In general, the majority of the public is not prepared for the reception of films like this one, because their spectatorial competence is very conditioned even conventional and easily understood cinema.
I will try to look for it in DVD. Thank you for your kind post information.

Sort:  

Oh, it went unnoticed pretty much everywhere... The Matrix I've rewatched recently, but Solaris I saw so long ago I don't really remember, thanks for reminding me. Donnie Darko can be easily downloaded if you want to see it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63