You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: Cult Movies - A Clockwork Orange

in #cinema5 years ago

Clockwork Orange is a har-to-watch movie, but after watching Human Centipede, I think one can watch just about anything.
I ran into this movie while looking for other Kubrick's movies (I had just watched his last movie, Eyes Wide Shut and had no idea how big Kubrick was in movie history). I can't say I liked Clockwork Orange but I can see the artistry in it. It depicts a future not too far from where we are at in certain parts of the world now.
I agree that either far left or far right are equally detrimental to humanity,

Both are totalitarian regimes and the differences between are insignificant

You've brilliantly summarized how influential Kubrick's movie was, especially some of the characters.
I can't blame Kubrick for deciding to end the movie differently form the book. Every time "science" decides that manipulating human biology and force-feeding what someone thinks is right (or left :) ) we can bet nothing good ill come out of it. An ambiguous or pesimistic ending was more suitable in this case.

Sort:  

Oh, I've heard of The Human Centipede, but could not bring myself to watch it.. :)

You did the right thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85