You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: Cult Movies - Donnie Darko

in #cinema5 years ago (edited)

I can't remember who made me watch this movie when it came out, but I do remember watching it a couple of times, trying to understand it. This has been one of the most bizarre movies I've seen.
It was the movie that made Jake Gyllenhaal popular.
I had arrived to the US in August 2001, not the best time. I remember people being very sensitive to plane talks, let alone plane crashes.
What I remeber the most about the movie isGyllenhall's character's torment. He did a great job conveying the young man's inability to understand what he was supposed to do and the whole mechanics of a complex universe. I guess every teenager feels as flabergasted as confused in one universe alone.

Sort:  

Not the best time to be in the US... I remember it took a while until things went back to normal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79