Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 7 March 3rd, 2019

in #cindicator6 years ago (edited)

It is Day 7, Analyzing my hardest on Cindicator has been an interesting experience this first week. I have fallen off the leader-board but that isn't my goal for the next 13 days, my goal is to maintain at least 60% accuracy for 150 questions over 20 days. In the future, this blog will revolve more around the goal that I set after this challenge.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

Without further adieu here are the graphics for today:
backdrop_day7_early.png

Todays statistics screencap:
screencap_day7.png

It is just incredibly hard to maintain that 90% accuracy that I reached yesterday. I slid back to 85 in rank but a few favorable results came driving me back to #52 for the month. I am going to keep working on that but I am pleased that I didn't fall to triple digits yet. I have to answer every question that applies to my challenge in order to reach 150 before time runs out. While I normally would balk away from some toughie questions, I simply cannot afford to in this month.

The market silence over the last week has been something I expected but I was expecting a decisive move by today one way or the other and I am left reading the chicken bones again. Maybe it will happen later and I won't have to answer myself as to why I missed my own forecast question. I have been wrong many, many, many times before, that is nothing new and not going to change. Through watching these markets over years I have gotten noticeably better at forming an opinion which is as important as that opinion being correct.

There was a great video about the HODL guy on Coindesk. I am not one who trades, not today anyway. I would rather complete a lot more work on building my trading skill set before that stage in my life. I don't feel smart enough but I am working hard at developing that in Cindicator and outside of it. I fall in line with the HODL mindset but I can envision a day where I am more interested in trading, it just hasn't arrived. I am happy to mine, stake, bake, delegate, term deposit, claim, masternode, hodl, coins along this journey to keep learning for now.

Whether you trade or whether you hodl there is a lot to say for holding yourself accountable for your mistakes. If you don't keep track somehow you can overlook the areas where you are weakest. If you haven't tried out Cindicator, please check it out it is a free app on google and apple as well as a web app located at app.Cindicator.com. If you force yourself into a framework for analyzing your forecasts then you can't back out of logic. You can't argue with a number.

If you can't answer these market questions and maintain a relatively high accuracy rate doing so, then it would be risky at best to dive into trading. If you are thinking about trading cryptos then test yourself first without losing money. You may come to the same conclusion that the risk is in trading over hodling for now.

Thanks for visiting my daily blog about the results of my analysis on Cindicator. I will be back later or tomorrow with more thoughts or another summary of my prediction score. Until then I will be dealing with this snow that fell(I am so sick of snow) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72